Ultime recensioni

Visualizzazione post con etichetta recensione in italiano. Mostra tutti i post
Visualizzazione post con etichetta recensione in italiano. Mostra tutti i post

lunedì 31 luglio 2017

BOOK TOUR: Illicit by M.N. Forgy


My desire for her is forbidden. My infatuation is illicit. I’m betraying my club. And if the wage of my sin is death, then this woman is going to get me killed.




I’m an animal, a member of the Sin City Outlaws motorcycle club that isn't capable of human compassion. So I’ve been told anyway.
Raven is my club’s prisoner. I’ve been ordered to break her. It should be easy given my violent history. But being this close to a woman—this woman—for the first time in a long time, is like sharing company with the demon Lilith herself.
She’s my perfect toy. Filled with a dark rage. Blessed with perfected beauty. Sinfully sweet and wickedly divine. Everything about her solicits the demons inside me
I want to hear her screams. I want those big, dark eyes looking up at me—silently begging me for mercy. I want to be her heaven…and her hell. 
My desire for her is forbidden. My infatuation is illicit. I’m betraying my club. 
And if the wage of my sin is death, then this woman is going to get me killed.

Traduzione a cura di QueenAnne

Sono un animale, un membro del club dei motociclisti dei Sin City Outlaws, incapace di provare compassione umana. Comunque così mi è stato detto.
Raven è prigioniera del mio club. Mi è stato ordinato di spezzarla il che dovrebbe risultare facile vista la mia storia violenta. Ma stare vicino a una donna, a questa donna, dopo tanto tempo è come dividere la compagnia con lo stesso demone Lilith.
è il mio giocattolo perfetto. Piena di una rabbia oscura. Benedetta da una bellezza perfetta. Peccaminosamente dolce e malvagiamente divina. Tutto di lei sollecita i miei demoni.
Voglio sentirla gridare. Voglio che i suoi grandi e scuri occhi mi guardino e che in silenzio mi chiedano misericordia. Voglio essere il suo paradiso… e il suo inferno.
Il desiderio che provo per lei è una cosa proibita. La mi infatuazione è una cosa illegale. Sto tradendo il mio club.
E se dovrò pagare il mio peccato con la morte, allora questa donna mi farà uccidere.

venerdì 26 maggio 2017

NUDES by Sarah Robinson



Ben Lawson is making a comeback...
After a few tabloid headlines, they think they know me. They don't know a damn thing.  As CEO of a movie production company, I'll show them who I really am when we hit it big at the box office. My ex thought her smear tactics would ruin me, but I'm unbreakable. Rising from the debris, I swore I'd never let a woman distract me like that again. But then, my leading actress walked on the set and changed everything.

Seductive, sexy, and unapologetic, Aria Rose could break me. I wanted to help her, protect her...love her. Instead, I destroyed her.

Aria Rose is baring it all....
I knew better.  I knew not to trust another Hollywood heartthrob with a reputation like his. He was my boss and became my ruin. I should have stayed far away from him. Ben Lawson promised me the world.  He even promised me his heart. 

But he destroyed everything--my heart, my career, us.

venerdì 28 aprile 2017

Book Tour: Retaliate by M.N. Forgy



Being the Vice President of the Sin City Outlaws Motorcycle Club comes with its perks.
Respect, power, and easy women whenever I want. I have control in everything I do.
Because of that, I wasn’t expecting my president to put me on babysitting duty, and on a female cop of all fucking people. I kill law enforcement, not protect them. 

Alessandra pretends to be the good-guy hiding behind that shiny badge. But I see the darkness dancing in her eyes, and it draws me to her in the worst way. I want to devour that act of innocence, pull her over the line of justice, and into my bed.

I just wasn’t expecting the handful of secrets I got behind that badge of honor I ripped from her chest. Because now, we’re retaliating against a common enemy together.

martedì 18 aprile 2017

The Gravity of Us di Brittainy C. Cherry

SBPRBanner-TGOU-BT.jpg

The Gravity of Us, an all-new gripping and emotional standalone from Brittainy C. Cherry is available now!


gravity-ebook

The Gravity of Us by Brittainy C. Cherry

Release Date: April 13th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Cover Designer: Quirkybird Designs


Graham Russell and I weren’t made for one another.
I was driven by emotion; he was apathetic. I dreamed while he lived in nightmares. I cried when he had no tears to shed.
Despite his frozen heart and my readiness to run, we sometimes shared seconds. Seconds when our eyes locked and we saw each other’s secrets. Seconds when his lips tasted my fears, and I breathed in his pains. Seconds when we both imagined what it would be like to love one another.
Those seconds left us floating, but when reality knocked us sideways, gravity forced us to descend.
Graham Russell wasn’t a man who knew how to love, and I wasn’t a woman who knew how to either. Yet if I had the chance to fall again, I’d fall with him forever.
Even if we were destined to crash against solid ground.

Traduzione a cura di Valentina Ferraro

Graham Russell e io non eravamo fatti l'uno per l'altra.
Io ero spinta dalle emozione; lui era apatico. Io sognavo, lui viveva con i suoi incubi. Io piangevo, lui non aveva più lacrime da versare.
Eppure, nonostante il suo cuore congelato e la mia predisposizione a scappare, a volte condividevamo dei secondi. Secondi: quando i nostri occhi si incrociavano e ci leggevamo dentro i segreti l'uno dell'altra. Secondi: quando le sue labbra hanno assaggiato le mie paure e io ho respirato tutto il suo dolore. Secondi: quando entrambi abbiamo immaginato come sarebbe stato amarsi.
Quei secondi ci hanno fatto galleggiare, ma quando la realtà si è affacciata, la forza di gravità ci ha costretto a tornare con i piedi per terra.
Graham Russell non era un uomo che sapeva amare, e io ero come lui. Eppure, se avessi la possibilità di innamorarmi ancora una volta, mi piacerebbe innamorarmi di lui per sempre.
Anche se eravamo destinati a schiantarci contro un pavimento duro.

giovedì 13 aprile 2017

FOURTH TIME FOREVER di Pippa Croft


Per chiunque abbia desiderato che le cose finissero in una maniera differente... Pippa Croft è tornata con una nuova incoraggiante novella che conclude la serie Oxford Blues.

Sai quale è il mio più grande rimpianto? Non gli ho mai detto che lo amo.

Nove mesi dopo che le strade della figlia del senatore, Lauren Cusack, e dell'aristocratico Alexander Hunt si sono separate a Washington DC, i due sfortunati amanti sono finalmente tornati nello stesso continente, nelle vesti di qualsiasi cosa fuorché di una coppia.
Dopo aver fallito nel tentativo di eliminare il bellissimo e tormentato Alexander dai propri pensieri, a Parigi Lauren sta tentando di capire cosa lui abbia voluto dirle poche settimane prima in una misteriosa telefonata, poco prima che lui partisse in una missione segreta.  Potrebbe realmente averle fatto la proposta?

Alexander però non si  è più fatto sentire da quel momento e lei non ha idea di dove sia o ancora se sia vivo o morto. Poi però una telefonata dalla sorella di lui, Emma, dove implora Lauren di tornare a Falconbury, cambia tutto. Contro ogni buon senso, Lauren accetta anche se c'è un solo grande problema. Risulta che Alexander non la rivuole nella sua tenuta ne nella sua vita.
Vale la pena dare un'ultima occasione alla loro relazione? Alexander è categorico sul fatto che Lauren dovrebbe abbandonare ogni speranza su di loro ma lei non sembra essere ancora pronta a rinunciarci.
Una sola cosa è certa. Ci vorrà ogni grammo della sua forza e del suo impegno se loro vorranno mettersi insieme per la quarta volta, per sempre.

(traduzione a cura di Gabriella)

martedì 21 marzo 2017

RECKLESS ROMANCE di Maggie Riley



Reckless Romance – Maggie Riley
FORMATO: Formato Kindle
GENERE: Romanzo 
LINGUA: Inglese

Josh Lawson ha il corpo di un atleta, muscoli a bizzeffe e folti capelli perennemente arruffati in testa. Lui è Mr-Serietà, ma quando sorride il suo viso si trasforma letteralmente. Probabilmente perderei tutta la mia faccia tosta se rivolgesse quel sorriso proprio a me. 

Ma i play-boy come lui non sono interessati alle neard da teatro come me.

Non sono innamorata del fratello di una delle mie migliori amiche… assolutamente no! Ma allora perché mi ritrovo a sognare e a sbavare al solo pensiero delle sue spalle larghe e incredibili braccia? E perché abbiamo ballato al matrimonio di sua sorella? Non riesco a levarmelo dalla testa. 

Reagan Bennett non è il mio tipo. Lei è felice, artistica, e si merita qualcosa di reale. Io sono lunatico e buono solo per una sveltina di poco conto. Ma dopo aver dormito a casa sua, per puro errore, non riesco a levarmela dalla testa.

Ha delle gambe lunghe un chilometro. È creativa nel modo giusto: conosce tutti i posti più belli di New York e si appassiona a tutto ciò che fa. Senza contare che i suoi pancake al cioccolato sono buoni da morire. 

Lei è tutto ciò che di buono ci possa essere. Non sarò proprio io a portarla a fondo. 

Ma più tempo passiamo insieme, più mi è difficile tenere le mani a posto. La voglio. Ho bisogno di lei. Il mio comportamento potrebbe essere irresponsabile, ma potrebbe anche essere amore.

Traduzione della trama a cura di Valentina Ferraro

domenica 11 dicembre 2016

ROOMMATE ROMANCE di Maggie Riley


Roommate Romance di Maggie Riley

Formato: Formato Kindle
Genere: Romanzo
Lingua: Inglese
Pagine: 222
Falling in love is not on Allison Lawson's to do list. As a professional stage manager, she's got a plan for everything - and she doesn't like surprises. So when she shows up at the apartment she's subletting, the last thing she's expecting is a roommate. Especially a tall, hunky one. 

Shane Garrett is back in Brooklyn. After his parents died five years ago, he moved upstate to take care of his younger sister. But now she's off at college, and he's ready to return to the bachelor life he used to have: living on his own, a fridge full of beer, and a new girl every night. But that didn't include a surprise appearance of a sexy brunette in his shower. He hadn't even taken her out to dinner yet.

Now Allie and Shane are sharing a one bedroom apartment - and bedroom eyes. Neither can deny the sparks that are flying between the two of them, but a relationship is not on Allie's agenda. Can Shane convince Allie that you can't plan for love?



Traduzione a cura di Valentina Ferraro

Innamorarsi non è una delle voci sulla lista “cose-da-fare” di Allison Lawson. Da brava  Direttore di Scena, Allison ha un piano per tutto – e odia le sorprese. Così quando si presenta all’appartamento che sta subaffittando, l’ultima cosa che si aspetta di trovare è un coinquilino.
Specialmente un coinquilino alto e attraente.

Shane Garrett è tornado a Brooklyn. Dopo la morte dei suoi genitori, cinque anni prima, si era trasferito nella sua vecchia casa per prendersi cura della sua sorellina. Ma adesso lei è al college e lui è pronto per tornare alla sua vecchia vita da scapolo: vivere da solo, il frigorifero pieno di birre, una ragazza diversa ogni sera. Vita che di certo non include la comparsa a sorpresa nella sua doccia di una brunetta, sexy e nuda, che non ha ancora nemmeno portato a cena fuori.

Adesso Allie e Shane si ritrovano a condividere una appartamento con una sola camera da letto e a scambiarsi occhiate languide. Nessuno dei due può far finta che non ci sia elettricità tra loro, ma una relazione non è nei piani di Allie. Riuscirà Shane a convincerla che nella vita non puoi programmare tutto, soprattutto quando c’è di mezzo l’amore?

venerdì 11 novembre 2016

What Might Kill Us by M.N. Forgy





Brotherhood is what Bull bleeds and all that he knows.
Being the king of The Devil’s Dust and surrounded by easy women was his everyday… until having his heart broke rooted him to the bottom of a whiskey bottle.
Heartbroken, and drowning in lost memories he’s unsure of the direction of his life, when the answer – consisting of a terrified Mexican girl- nearly knocks him off his feet.
Determined to get his act together and rectify his club, he rides to Texas for answers, only to be confronted with the emotional ghosts he isn’t ready to deal with.
He sees Anahi, and he wants her.
But she may come with more baggage than Bull is ready for.


Anahi used to be prim and proper. She used to wear dresses and keep up appearances to impress people she didn’t know. I guess you could say she was a fucking lady.
But that was when she lived in Mexico with her parents.
Before her uncle turned on her.
Before, the only man she ever loved, her step-brother, betrayed her.
Before she was forced to be a drug mule for the Cartel.
Evening gowns a lost memory, expensive heels traded for boots, and a nine millimeter in her hand instead of a limited edition purse. Anahi sets aside everything she’s ever known including the fairytale stories her mother told her about America.
She’s angry, determined, and looking for a way out.

mercoledì 2 novembre 2016

Dirty #2 Raw Family Series by Belle Aurora


Title: Dirty
Series: RAW Family #2
Author: Belle Aurora
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: October 31, 2016


My marriage seemed perfect from the outside looking in.

People envied me. They wanted my life, wanted to be me. 

Mrs Alejandra Gambino.
Wife of Dino Gambino. Daughter of Eduardo Castillo.

Respected. Loved. Mob royalty. 

They had no idea of the horrors that lurked behind closed doors.

They didn't know I was at the lowest point a person could reach. 

Enter Julius Carter.

Aloof, handsome, blue-eyed Julius Carter. 

He saved me.

I screwed him over. 

Now everybody was after me. My life was forfeit.

It was only a matter of time. I was a dead woman walking. 

The question was, who would get to me first?

Traduzione a cura di Valentina Ferraro

Il mio matrimonio sembrava perfetto visto da fuori. 
La gente mi invidiava. Volevano la mia vita, volevano essere me.
La Sig.ra Alejandra Gambino.
Moglie di Dino Gambino. Figlia di Eduardo Castillo.

Rispettata. Amata. Mafia regale.

Non avevano nessuna idea dell’orrore che si nascondeva dietro le porte chiuse.

Non avevano idea che avessi toccato il fondo.

Entra Julius Carter.

Distaccato, attraente, Julius Carter dagli occhi blu.

Lui mi ha salvata.

Io l’ho ingannato.

Ora tutti mi stavano cercando. Sulla mia testa pendeva una taglia.

Era solo questione di tempo. Ero una donna-morta-che-cammina.

La domanda era? Chi mi avrebbe presa per primo?

martedì 1 novembre 2016

Release Day: Lucas di Jay McLean


Blog Tour and Review

Title: Lucas – A Preston Brothers Novel

Author: Jay McLean

Release Day: November 1, 2016


In a sprint, every millisecond counts.
When you're waiting for love, those milliseconds can feel like eons.
High school senior Lucas Preston has it all: star of the track team, a scholarship waiting for him, an apartment to himself and a revolving door of girlfriends. He also has an older sister, five younger brothers and a father who relies on him to make sure those brothers don't kill each other.
His saving grace? Lois "Laney" Sanders, a girl he started to fall in like with when he was just eleven.
A girl who became his best friend, his confidant, his courage.
It took only sixteen clicks and eight seconds for Lucas to realize that his like for Laney had turned into love.
Eight life-changing seconds.
It's also the exact length of time it took to lose her.

Traduzione a cura di Valentina Ferraro

In uno sprint, ogni millesimo di secondo conta.
Quando stai aspettando l’amore, quei millisecondi possono sembrare un’eternità.
Lucas Preston, all’ultimo hanno di liceo, ha tutto: è la star della squadra di atletica, ha una borsa di studio che lo aspetta, un appartamento tutto per sé e una quantità infinita di ragazze. Ha anche una sorella più grande, cinque fratelli più piccoli e un padre che si affida a lui per assicurarsi che i fratelli non si uccidono a vicenda.
La sua ancora di salvezza? Lois "Laney" Sanders, la ragazza alla quale ha iniziato ad affezionarsi quando aveva solo undici anni.
Una ragazza che è diventata la sua migliore amica, la sua confidente, il suo coraggio.
Ci sono voluti solo sedici clic e otto secondi affinché Lucas si rendesse conto che il suo affetto per Laney si è trasformato in amore.
Otto secondi che cambiano la vita.

lunedì 31 ottobre 2016

HER NAUGHTY HOLIDAY by Tiffany Reisz


A feast she wasn't expecting! 
Clover Greene would sooner crawl into her oven than host family for Thanksgiving dinner. Yet another annual ritual of too much food, served with a side of criticism over "Clover's Bad Life Choices." This year, she needs to distract them all—with a handsome fake boyfriend. And she has the perfect guy in mind. 
Contractor Erick Fields is the poster boy for sexy single dads, and Clover has been secretly crushing on him for ages. She certainly wasn't expecting Erick to agree to her insane charade…or to add lots of hot, wicked sex to the deal. If they can pull it off, the worst Thanksgiving ever might give them something to be really thankful for!

martedì 4 ottobre 2016

BOOK TOUR: Neighbors by Stylo Fantome


Things a good neighbor can do for you:

1. Give you a cup of sugar

2. Let you borrow his lawnmower

3. Water your plants while you're on vacation

4. Make your eyes roll back in your head with his tongue

Katya Tocci has never paid much attention to who lives next door - her career always kept her too busy. She's a good girl, working her way to becoming the most sought after cake designer in all of San Francisco.

But even a good girl's gotta cut loose once in a while, right? So one fake dating profile later, and she's ready to tarnish her squeaky clean image. Little does she know, her fun time is closer to home than she ever imagined.

Throw in a neighbor who wants to corrupt her, and another who just wants to own her, and her entire world is flipped upside down.

Who knew neighbors could be so helpful?


Traduzione a cura di Queen Anne

Le cose che un buon vicino può fare per te:

1. Darti una tazza di zucchero

2. farti prendere in prestito il suo tosaerba

3. Innaffiare le piante mentre sei in vacanza

4. Farti girare gli occhi in testa con la lingua

Katya Tocci non ha mai prestato molta attenzione a chi le vive accanto – la sua carriera l’ha sempre tenuta occupata. E' una brava ragazza, lavorare è l’unico modo che ha per diventare il più ricercato cake designer di tutta San Francisco.

Ma anche una buona ragazza deve lasciarsi andare ogni tanto, giusto? Così basta un falso profilo su un sito per appuntamenti, e lei è pronta a offuscare la sua immagine perfettamente pulita. Non sa che il tempo del divertimento è più vicino di quanto abbia mai immaginato.

Presa in mezzo tra un vicino di casa che vuole corromperla, e un altro che la vuole solo possedere, si ritrova con tutto il suo mondo sottosopra.

venerdì 30 settembre 2016

RELEASE BLITZ: Jagger by Heather C Leigh




I sell drugs. Heroin to be specific. And I'm fucking good at my job. Enough to fight my way to the top position, controlling all of Austin's supply.

So what if I had to kill the previous boss to do it. I do what has to be done. Never cared about consequences because I never had anything to lose.

Until I met Miri. My doll. She's my weakness and somehow, my enemies found out about her.

If they hurt her, they will regret the day they ever heard my name. Boss. They call me Boss for a reason. What I say goes, including the price on the heads of anyone who dares to fuck with what belongs to me.

My Miri.

Traduzione a cura di Queen Anne

Io vendo droga. Heroina nello specifico. E sono dannatamente bravo nel mio lavoro. Abbastanza per combattere alla mia maniera fino ad arrivare in cima, e controllare tutte le scorte di Austin. Così e se per farlo avessi dovuto uccidere il precedente boss. Faccio ciò che bisogna fare. Non mi sono mai preoccupato delle conseguenze perché non ho mai avuto niente da perdere. Fino a quando non ho incontrato Miri. La mia bambola. Lei è n qualche modo la mia debolezza e in qualche modo, i miei nemici l’hanno scoperto. Se la ferissero, rimpiangeranno il giorno in cui hanno conosciuto il mio nome. Boss. Mi chiamano Boss per una ragione. Ciò che dico va, incluso il prezzo sulla testa di chiunque oserà fottermi con quello che mi appartiene.

giovedì 29 settembre 2016

Release blitz: The Silent Waters di Brittainy C. Cherry






Title: The Silent Waters
Series: Romance Elements #3
Author: Brittainy C. Cherry
Genre: Romance

Moments.

Our lives are a collection of moments. Some utterly painful and full of yesterday's hurts. Some beautifully hopeful and full of tomorrow's promises.


I’ve had many moments in my lifetime, moments that changed me, challenged me. Moments that scared me and engulfed me. However, the biggest ones—the most heartbreaking and breathtaking ones—all included him.


I was ten years old when I lost my voice. A piece of me was stolen away, and the only person who could truly hear my silence was Brooks Griffin. He was the light during my dark days, the promise of tomorrow, until tragedy found him. Tragedy that eventually drowned him in a sea of memories.

This is the story of a boy and girl who loved each other, but didn’t love themselves. A story of life and death. Of love and broken promises.


Of moments.


(Book Three in the Elements Series. Complete Standalone.)

giovedì 8 settembre 2016

IT ENDS WITH US di Colleen Hoover

Lily non ha sempre avuto una vita facile, ma questo non le ha mai impedito di lavorare duro per ottenere quella che voleva. Ha percorso tanta strada dalla piccola cittadina del Maine in cui è nata e cresciuta – si è laureata, trasferita a Boston, e aperto la sua attività. Perciò quando sente scattare la scintilla con un bellissimo neurochirurgo di nome Ryle Kincaid, tutto nella vita di Lily sembra diventare troppo bello per essere vero.

Ryle è sicuro di sé, cocciuto al limite dell’arroganza, ma è anche sensibile, brillante, e perde la testa quando si tratta di Lily. Inoltre, non si può dire che stia male vestito in camice. Lily non riesce a levarselo dalla testa. Ma la completa avversione di Ryle per qualsiasi tipo di relazione stabile con una donna, è alquanto scomoda. Anche quando si ritrova ad essere l’eccezione alla regola, Lily non può fare a meno di chiedersi cosa, o chi, l’abbia reso così distante.
Mentre le domande sulla sua nuova relazione la sommergono, così fanno anche i suoi pensieri su Atlas Corrigan – il suo primo amore e l’unico collegamento con un passato che sia era lasciata alle spalle. Atlas era la sua anima gemelle, il suo protettore. Quando ricompare all’improvviso nella sua vita, tutto quello che Lily ha costruito con Ryle, rischia di crollare.

giovedì 7 luglio 2016

Virtually Impossible (Once and Forever #2) by Lauren Stewart

Title: Virtually Impossible
Series: Once and Forever #2
Author: Lauren Stewart
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: July 5, 2016
Fairytales aren’t real…but love is.

Sara has a kick-ass life—loyal friends, a house in San Francisco, and an amazing job as a virtual assistant. It's perfect…except that Sara doesn’t actually exist. She’s just a borrowed name that Andi Clark hides behind. Using a fake identity lets Andi stay safely shielded behind the screen of her computer and concealed from the real world. With her history, pretending to be someone she’s not is the only way Andi can make up for the mistakes of her past. Not exactly ideal, but hey, no one’s life is perfect.

Actually...

Hayden Bennett’s life is pretty damn perfect. He’s married to a beautiful woman, lives in a luxury apartment, and is prepped to take over the multi-million dollar company his father built. Perfect...except that his wife is madly in love with someone else, his career is meaningless, and he’s forgotten how to live, let alone be happy. But when Hayden hires a new virtual assistant named Sara, her sharp wit and intelligence leaves him wanting something more. Something real. Something incredible.

Two people need to wake up to understand how perfect they are...for each other. If they can't, any chance either of them have of finding a happily ever after will be virtually impossible.

~~~~~ 

This highly-anticipated sequel to DARKER WATER is a standalone contemporary romance inspired by Sleeping Beauty. VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE is Hayden and Andi's story, and this is how their fairytale begins: 

Once upon a time there was a woman who made the mistake of trusting the wrong man. And that mistake led to another. And another and another, each more damaging than the last. But the woman was as ignorant of her mistakes as she was of the damage they caused. Until she was punished for them. 

Around the same time, but in a totally separate part of the city, lived a noble man and his beautiful wife. Though their castle was the envy of all, its empty halls echoed of loneliness and regret. For the man had lived his entire life asleep, and both of them remained silent of who they truly were and what they truly wanted. And then one day, the woman entered the man's life and forced him to awaken...

martedì 28 giugno 2016

The Kiss That Saved Me (The Tidal Kiss Trilogy Book 2) by Kristy Nicolle


Four months have passed since the night Callie Pierce fulfilled her destiny as the Vessel and her world is shifting faster than ever before. The Occulta Mirum is in disarray, still reeling from the demise of its longest reigning monarch and its people have a decision to make, on which more lies balanced than they know. As Callie and Orion rise together to new responsibility, dealing with the consequences of what has passed, Callie finds herself changed and looking into the shadow of the deep for answers. The life she’s been thrown into isn’t what she expected, and as the responsibility of her new found position among the mer mounts, the cracks in the fantasy world she so loves are starting to show. Can then, the dark mystique of the Psiren’s world be what Callie was destined for all along? 

Get ready to ride into the world of the Occulta Mirum at greater depth than ever before. As Callie learns the truth of the ancient agenda of three brothers, and comes face to face with the temptation and allure of what will seemingly save everyone she loves. 

Power.


PAPERBACK US: http://amzn.to/28Snu4F
PAPERBACK UK: http://amzn.to/28TK1RB


venerdì 17 giugno 2016

The Law of Moses di Amy Harmon


If I tell you right up front, right in the beginning that I lost him, it will be easier for you to bear. You will know it’s coming, and it will hurt. But you’ll be able to prepare.

Someone found him in a laundry basket at the Quick Wash, wrapped in a towel, a few hours old and close to death. They called him Baby Moses when they shared his story on the ten o’clock news – the little baby left in a basket at a dingy Laundromat, born to a crack addict and expected to have all sorts of problems. I imagined the crack baby, Moses, having a giant crack that ran down his body, like he’d been broken at birth. I knew that wasn’t what the term meant, but the image stuck in my mind. Maybe the fact that he was broken drew me to him from the start.

It all happened before I was born, and by the time I met Moses and my mom told me all about him, the story was old news and nobody wanted anything to do with him. People love babies, even sick babies. Even crack babies. But babies grow up to be kids, and kids grow up to be teenagers. Nobody wants a messed up teenager.

And Moses was messed up. Moses was a law unto himself. But he was also strange and exotic and beautiful. To be with him would change my life in ways I could never have imagined. Maybe I should have stayed away. Maybe I should have listened. My mother warned me. Even Moses warned me. But I didn’t stay away.

And so begins a story of pain and promise, of heartache and healing, of life and death. A story of before and after, of new beginnings and never-endings. But most of all...a love story.

mercoledì 1 giugno 2016

THE WALL OF WINNIPEG AND ME by Mariana Zapata


Vanessa Mazur sa che sta facendo la cosa giusta. Non dovrebbe sentirsi in colpa per essersi licenziata. Fare l’assistente/governante/fata madrina del difensore più bravo della NFO doveva essere soltanto un lavoro temporaneo. Ha in serbo un piano per il suo futuro, che non include lavare biancheria extralarge, più a lungo del necessario.
Ma quando Aiden Graves si presenta alla sua porta, chiedendole di tornare, Vanessa rimane scioccata. Per due anni, l’uomo conosciuto come “The Wall of Winnipeg” non ha mai trovato in sé le forze per dirle buongiorno la mattina, o per farle gli auguri il giorno del suo compleanno. Adesso? 
Viene a chiederle l’impensabile.
E cosa si deve dire all’uomo che è abituato ad avere tutto ciò che vuole?

venerdì 20 maggio 2016

Sweet Hope (Sweet Home #3) di Tillie Cole



My name is Ally Prince and I've always been unlucky in love. I don’t know why, I just always… have.


When all of my best friends were falling for their soul mates in College, I was left behind. I was Ally, the pretty cousin of superstar quarterback, Romeo Prince. I was Ally, the best friend to the most amazing group of girls I've ever known—a title I loved, but one I became tired of 'just' being. And I was Ally, the one on which they could all rely.



But to me, I was Ally, the girl with the heart no one had claimed... And I was, Ally, the girl, who underneath it all, was heart-breakingly lonely.



I LOVE love; the thought of it, the nervous excitement of falling for Mr. Right, the desire of someone becoming my entire world... of me becoming theirs. I’ve always wanted passion, heart-stopping, epic, life-changing romance... I’ve always wanted the fairytale… I’ve always wanted it all.



It just never seemed like I would get it.



For the past few years I've thrown myself into my career as a museum curator. I’m the best of the best, the person every museum wants to hire, so when an opportunity came up to move to Seattle, I jumped at the chance. My cousin and my best friend lived in Seattle and I needed a change. 



I needed a new beginning.



I wasn't expecting to meet anyone in the Emerald City. I wasn't expecting to work closely with the reclusive new sculptor my all-important gallery design was centered around. And I certainly wasn't expecting to fall for him... heart-stopping, epic, life-changing love...

My real life fairytale come true.



But, like in every fairytale, there’s a villain, a dark and tortured soul... I just didn't know that the villain and the hero in my story would end up being one and the same.



New Adult Romance Novel—contains adult content, sexual situations and mature topics. Suited for ages 18 and up